Spish hobnobbing with Clemmie and Winston

We had a very pleasant trip out to Chartwell, home of Winston Churchill, this morning.
It is only a 25 minute car journey from where we live and as it is such a gloriously sunny day we thought it would be just the ticket for me to get some fresh air and exercise. And it is such a beautiful house and grounds. Really interesting place to visit.

We even managed to walk round the lake without the flow of water sending any adverse signals to my bladder... although I did have to make a beeline for the little girl's room shortly after Pete took this shot of me.

I don't know why I look like I've been dragged through a hedge backwards. I did run a comb through my hair before we left home... honest.

A couple more pics here and here



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.