Sheppitsgal

By Sheppitsgal

School's out ...

... for summer for ever!

This is the site of one of two schools which were closed when the new primary school (see yesterday) was opened.

I walk past it on one of the routes I take on my way to and from work. The school has been closed for almost two years, but the building has only been demolished in the last couple of months, and the site clearance finished last week.

I am glad to see that the trees have been saved. I believe the land is to be used as 'open space' to make up for the land the new school has been built on.

The kids don't have to go very much further to school - if you peer closely towards the centre of the pic (left of the house as you look at it), you can see the new school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.