When does too many beome too much?

I suspect I many have planted too many sunflowers this year but they were all my old, 'expired' half empty packets from the last few years. I must say that the red and black sunflower seedlings appear to be doing particularly well compared to the yellow varieties so far! I am determined to get a salad leaf rota running this year, planting every 2 weeks but whether I can pull that off I'm not sure.

Today has gone relatively well and I think I am feeling really happy about the study deadline I have set myself. I think things feel like they are moving forwards under my own steam. My dad called me tonight (completely out of the blue) which was nice and unexpected, he wanted to tell me there was a documentary programme on the TV tonight he thought would interest me so I'll have to find time to check that out, I guess there is a possibility it may help my research. He's dog sitting for the forseeable future which I find highly amusing. I've tried to give him some tips such as, "don't let her off the lead, she'll never come back" and, "you do know she goes for other dogs don't you?" I think my advice fell on deaf ears but I was just trying to share what I learned from my last dog sitting encounter with her :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.