Emeline

By Emeline

Up and Down

Tonight, my colleague Megha and I were invited to dinner in one of Dubai 's famous hotels..... A beautiful hotel where we run many of our training events and that could be described as the "Successful Businessmen meeting point" .....

Indeed, the lobby/Tea Lounge, is filled with well-groomed business men very seriously discussing important topics/deals/transactions...... it feels like the future of our world is being decided right here.....

We arrived a bit early so we sat in this lobby for a while..... I couldn't stop staring at these elevators.....they go up and down sooooo fast!!!!!

I found myself imagining that if a random man would get into one of these elevators..... he would probably get out of it 5 seconds later dressed in an elegant suit looking sharp and powerful.... ready to save the world.....

Maybe my imagination is a bit too vivid ..... but doesn't this look like some futuristic & fantastic factory where modern superheros would be manufactured????

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.