Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Things didn't turn out...

...quite as planned today. I went down to meet my walking group, but I got suspicious when I seemed to be the only one who had turned up. Now, I did remember to change the clocks, which I thought was quite good going - it was just that I went to the wrong place...

However, I think it was a Freudian slip. The cloud was down almost to ground level in the town, and the walk was due to go up a high hill. And I decided to get in touch with my friend J who was at home and hadn't any plans which couldn't be changed. So we spent a while blethering while watching the bird feeders - and these goldfinches among other birds - then went for a short walk along the Tweed and then had lunch while watching the bird feeders again. A much better outcome than my original plan!

Much better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.