DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Can Art

Had a lovely relaxing evening in with my better half - the Monday blues were very quickly chased away - but unfortunately struggled to think of ideas to blip.

I took a few shots of the logs piled up ready for use on the open fire - a very good suggestion by my better half.

For some reason I also decided to shoot a few frames of two drinks cans on the kitchen worksurface, before putting them in the recycling - it was only when I uploaded the photos to my laptop that the Andy Warhol inspired blip came to mind.

The processing was all done in photoshop - firstly I used the magic eraser to remove the background in a deliberately harsh way. I then resized the canvas to 200% in each direction, then copied the first layer 4 times and re-positioned accordingly before renaming for ease. Next I coloured the background and lettering using the painbucket tool, before using a selective colour adjustment layer, adding a clipping mask to ensure it only applied to the one layer I wanted to work on. Finished with a slight levels adjustment to enhance the contrast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.