DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Mothers Day

Went for a Mother's Day lunch on Peak Rail, with my Mum, Dad and Grandad. It was a nice meal; the food was good and the 3 1/2 hours of too-ing and fro-ing made it a really nice relaxed day, which I hope she enjoyed.

It being Mother's Day, I wanted to get a nice shot of my Mum for today's blip - unfortunately she doesn't particularly like the formal posed shots, so something more relaxed was the order of the day.

This shot was taken just after the Darley Dale Station, where there are lots of daffodils in full bloom on the embankment. It took 3 trips up and down the line before I got the one I wanted!

Processing wise, I did some selective curves and levels adjustments, before converting into mono using one of my own custom Silver Efex presets, which adds some structure and a sepia toning.

Most importantly, happy Mother's Day Mum :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.