Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Un-dependence day

We headed out today and I sat in the back of the car and got a load of photos from the back seat of Roz driving for my dependence day shot....

Or so I thought. It was only when I got back in the house that I noticed I'd left my memory card in the card reader and hadn't got a single shot. the idea was that I depend on Roz to get anywhere that requires a car to get to as I don't drive. The result seems to be that I depend on remembering to take my memory card with me to get any blips. Hopefully that will be a lesson to me.

We're off to Alton Towers early tomorrow and it will be after the end of this assignment before we get home so I guess this will have to be my assignment shot. It may be cheating slightly but as I said it's proof that I depend on remembering my memory card.

as for what it is, well due to not having got my shot I had to find something around the house. The best I could come up with was old Subbuteo figures. They were a bit boring on their own so I tried the backwards lens trick that a few people have demonstrated on blip to get an extreme macro shot but it's not as easy as others have made it look. This is about my best effort.

For any Subbuteo players who are interested these are the seventies figures where they had started making them from plastic but they still had a cardboard strip to join them to the base rather than the circular plug thing that was used when I was a kid. I inherited these ones form my dad. I really must set the Subbuteo table up again at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.