Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Shopping

We've been stocking up on bits and pieces for the trip down south next week. Most of the shopping has been done at either the local Tescos or the Waitrose in town. Waitrose does great quality food while Tescos is pretty cheap for general stuff. We decided that the Tesco price for some stuff we needed was a bit high though so today we had a quick trip into the Chinese Supermarket on Leith Walk.

It's an absolutely fantastic shop. The problem is that I'm a sucker for buying kitchenwear and they sell so many good pots and knifes and things that I really shouldn't visit all that regularly.

Anyway, here's todays bargains. A 1.8 litre bottle of light soy sauce for £2.70 and a decent quality vegetable cleaver for £8. I think I was quite restrained as, if money hadn't been an option I would have bought a huge wok to replace our small one and a rice steamer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.