Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

This Green!!

Here's the answer to my question yesterday.....!! I think it's well worth viewing in the LARGE format.

I couldn't help myself. When I woke this morning there was a bright blue sky and there didn't appear to be any cloud lying low in the valley.

A quick trip out to Hargraves Lookout revealed the answer. The valley is as green as I have ever seen it. Before we left on our holiday the pasture land was a dry and very drab brown colour, we had been desperate for rain and it showed in a very dramatic way.

It's amazing what a few good inches can do to the landscape and it was wonderful to stand out there this morning and see the difference. The farmers in the Megalong and Kanimbla Valleys must be rejoicing. We could hear some very contented cows mooing off in the distance, so all must be well with the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.