Stevie Elizabeth

Well what can I say!  Today is one I will never forget.  It's the day I met my little Great Niece Stevie Elizabeth.  Living so far away from your family is difficult at the best of times but when a little baby comes into your world it's even harder.   Australia is an even bigger continent when you live on the east coast and the rest of your family live on the west coast!!

It's been great timing that I was in Melbourne at the same time that my niece was visiting with little Stevie who is just 3 months old, can you believe it.  The little darling is an absolutely exquisite little human being.  I couldn't wait to hold her and give her a big hug and guess what she wouldn't wake up for her Great Auntie, out cold for at least an hour before I had the opportunity to hold her in my arms for the first time.  It's a moment I will never forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.