Adda

By Adda

musical dinner..

went out to a local eatery for dinner today...that guy had a worldspace radio set and whatever station he had tuned it to, were playing some really classic old Hindi movie songs - the kind that's my favourite...even after finishing up the dinner, we lingered around for a couple of more songs...radio has its own charm and it has always been my favorite device for listening to music...back in college, I had a small pocket transistor (though I never used it as a portable device) that was always on in my hostel room...I used to wake up to Vande Mataram song every morning...the FM channels when I joined my job in Bangalore were superb...things are quite different in Hyderabad...all the channels are mercilessly local! in a so called cosmopolitan city as Hyderabad, one can expect at least one dedicated channel in Hindi...the language bias is pretty strong in this city...when I landed here more than 2 years ago, I was actually a little surprised at people's attitude...even at work I had this problem...when conversing in a group in which not everyone understands the local language, people were still using it...I'm pretty much unaffected by it now...I just royally ignore such people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.