A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

A Non-Snowflake Blip

It's not that there is a snowflake shortage around here, it's just that I did not manage to get my face/camera/extension tubes close enough to capture that elusive snowflake blip. I've set a goal for myself to try this winter to capture one, as my macro blip idol, memento, has so beautifully done last winter. Please do it again, fiori? Please? I need lots of encouraging inspiration, because it seems impossible to me. So, back to my story: I did go out with my face in the snow today, but the settings were all wrong and I ended up with a pretty decent shot of a frost-bitten leaf instead. There were snowflakes on the leaf, but they refused to focus properly. Sigh. I do enjoy the results of looking VERY closely at every day objects through my extension tubes.

I'm off to work now - order processing, shipping, and my online accounting class catchup work. And my neighborhood girlfriends are coming over tonight since our outing was canceled due to lots of BIG SNOWFLAKES piling up outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.