f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Tilberthwaite

Back Blip

Day one of our week with LPH, and a great group of photographers to keep us company this week. Wonderful meal last night prepared by LPHGail, and a hearty breakfast to set us off for today's 3 mile trek up over Tilberthwaite. Dropped down to the beautiful bridge known as Slater's Bridge, and popped inside Cathedral Rock where John Gravett demonstrated wire wool spinning. Carrying tripod, camera, lenses, gloves, hat, lunch, water etc etc reminded me of the part of a the ski holidays I used to hate, and was pretty exhausted by the end of day one.

Difficult to chose just one photo from such a variety of shots today, but I loved the curved rock in this one leading in with just a hint of the snow capped peaks in the far distance. I seemed to spend an extraordinary amount of time on my knees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.