THERE IS BEAUTY IN WALKING AWAY

Rather a cloudy day today so I went exploring in Westbourne. Needless to say I went in for a coffee and got chatting to two lovely ladies, Angie and Tracy, and again, as you might guess, two complete strangers!

T is going through a challenging time at the moment, and although I would not want to share all she told me, I tried to encourage her that "storms do pass". We chatted some more and I told her about my Lent Challenge of putting an encouraging Post-It note wherever I could and showed her the one I would be using today. She said that it was true in her particular circumstances so I gave it to her to keep - and asked if I could "blip" her holding it. She was happy to let me - so here she is.

She was treating her friend, Angie, as it was her birthday and it was their first time in this coffee shop, but I don't think it was an accident they had come in and said that I believed that everything that happened to us was "for a season or for a reason".

In the Lent challenge for today it said this:

Let God lead you for half an hour. Put aside your lunch break, go to a public place (a park, a pub, plant yourself in a Tube carriage...) and ask God to do something through you. Start small and see what happens. You might end up buying a meal for a homeless person and eating it with them, or offering to pray for someone. Pray for those around you, and conversations will follow. This is about seeing what God can do with a chunk of your day, when you give him the space to work.

Interesting that the coffee shop is called Lavish Life!

I found this quote and hope that Tracy reads this blip - because it's specially for her - and I will certainly be praying for her:

Expect trouble as an inevitable part of life and repeat to yourself,
the most comforting words of all;
this, too, shall pass.”
Ann Landers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.