such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

April Fools' Day.

Pinch Punch first of the month.

I've blipped through an entire month now; and I have to say, I'm struggling a bit. My life isn't nearly exciting as I had thought; but my Easter holiday starts on Monday, so it's going to get better. I promise.

I had my last as level music composition assessment. Oh, the relief. I'm happy with it, which is lovely - the last thing I wanted was to be worried about it. And I've got my written exam tomorrow after school, so I get to completely finish my coursework - and then it's only the performing and exam. I'm not worried about my performance, but once I get back after Easter, the exam is only 6 weeks away (and I am not ready). Even though people say that cramming doesn't work, I can tell you from experience that it most certainly does. Nothing beats a bit of last minute revision.

I had an impromptu violin lesson this morning before school, which was nice because I've only got one and half weeks before I perform the Cappiccio. Which means only one more lesson. I'm starting to get a bit nervous, because I've never really felt like I deserved to be leader - everyone else wants to do music as a career, and I don't, so I always feel like I'm cheating them out of something somehow - although, someone must think I'm good enough, otherwise I wouldn't have the seat. Well anyway, this is why I want it to be really good; I really want to impress and prove somehow that I'm deserving. I suppose I'm still quite excited though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.