such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Holidays.

I am so excited for July because I'm going to Barcelona with my orchestra on tour. 10 days on holiday with my friends. It's going to be great. Especially since we'll be leaving the day that school finishes for the year, so exams will all be over and I'll have no stressing or work to do.

I've decided to be brave and make my passport cover and skirt soon; I found an old skirt pattern in my cupboard, so I've got everything I need to make it all now (except a sewing machine, but that problem can be resolved). I just don't want to ruin it, especially as my fabric is so lovely.

Anyway, this is the coin purse that we keep all of our Euros and Kronas in from previous holidays (my family's a fan of Denmark, so I always seem to find the odd Krona around the house). I counted it all and there's about $15, which is lovely, because it's an extra $15 than I don't have to find. It's all very exciting, but I don't want to wish for it to come too much, but it'll come and go and then I'll regret it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.