such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Easter is nearly here.

I made some Easter nests. They're OK I suppose, but they didn't really turn out how they were meant to; the chocolate didn't cover the Rice Krispies like it was meant to and it just went all lumpy in the bowl. How hard can it be though, melting chocolate? (And more to the point, why do I always manage to overcome the laws of materials when I cook? Why can't I just melt chocolate?). They were quite tasty though, but my parents weren't too keen on them. They never eat any of my cooking, and it's starting to get slightly offensive. I haven't come anywhere near giving anyone food poisoning yet - which is more than I can say for my sister, who once tried to feed me a raw chicken Kiev.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.