such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

The Typical Wildlife.

If you live by the coast, these fellows are no stranger. And you will agree that they are the most annoying creatures; constantly making noise and generally being a nuisance. Anyway, I took this shot this afternoon whilst taking some photos for my Mum's work. She's a political agent for the MP where we live, and some sort of election is coming up - I think it's the Borough ones. So I had to walk around Worthing taking photos of people standing outside car parks and Newsagents, and it was generally quite boring. I got paid for it though, so no quarrels there.

We broke up for Easter holidays today, and I am so pleased that we did, because I don't think I could endure another week at school. The stress levels are slowly rising. We had an Easter liturgy this morning which was far too dramatic for my liking. As a Catholic I can never understand why the meaning of Easter is always hammered in to us a time of great depression; I can accept it to a certain point, because Easter is partly about suffering. But it's also about The Resurrection - I always wonder why schools can't focus on that bit too?

I finally got my work experience sorted; I'm going to the County's Music Service (I'm not entirely sure what I'll be doing though - I don't really want to be doing music as a career, but I really didn't want to have to spend two weeks at a science-based company where health and safety permitted that I didn't touch anything). I'm sure that I'll enjoy it all the same though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.