Teasel

By Teasel

The Flags are Flying

Yet another grey day. I finish early on a Wednesday so I can pick BB up from school. I missed my train by a minute, so went for a wander through Princes St Gardens to kill time – and here is a view of the Bank of Scotland /HBOS/Lloyds HQ (whatever it is called nowadays). Came across the images at the bottom of the Mound and lost track of time looking at them – until I realised I might miss my next train. I will go back for a better look when I have more time.

Had parents evening/afternoon/consultation – whatever they call it nowadays. Excellent report from BB’s teacher – Mr C. BB is doing very well and is responding very positively to being challenged. We are aware of how well he has come on in P3 and are delighted. Well done BB and well done Mr C!

It’s my dad’s birthday today – he is 80. BB phoned him and sang Happy Birthday. Happy birthday dad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.