Raspberry Cane

It was a struggle to get up this morning as I was full of the cold, and I just wanted to stay in bed.  I delivered BB to holiday club and got to work to discover a minor, or maybe a major (depending on your point of view) crises.  Hopefully it has been sorted out – otherwise it will definitely be a major crises by Tuesday.  Having dealt with that I didn’t really feel up to dealing with much else today, and ideally I would have left early, but I had meetings this afternoon.

The meetings over ran which meant I had a mad rush to get to the station.  I just made my train.

I am really looking forward to another early night and not having to get up for anything tomorrow morning.  I think we will have a quiet morning in our pyjamas.

Here is a raspberry cane in our garden, with its leaves bursting forth.  I almost blipped the pulsatilla again as it was further out tonight, but maybe I will save that for another day.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.