Pasque Flower

We had to be up and out sharpish today, as I had to be at the office in time to get a lift to a meeting in Perth.  The car was frozen and the Pentlands were snow covered – very pretty.  We saw more snow covered tops on the way up to Perth.  We had an interesting meeting and headed back to the office, by which time I was feeling a bit grim with the beginnings of a cold. There’s a lot of it about in the office.

I was glad to head home.  I noticed that there are now stickers on the trains – Scotrail operated by Abellio.  I also noticed that all the station staff had new jackets this morning.  There must have been a big re-branding exercise overnight.  Thankfully my trains ran on time today!

BB was delivered home from badminton and is now on holiday – hurrah – no more homework for a couple of weeks, apart from cello practice and reading.

I think it will be another early night for me.  Here's my pulsatilla which looks like it will be in full bloom quite soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.