Bargain!

TT went off to work, but BB and I had nothing to get up for which was nice.  The noise from the field that is a building site means you can’t stay in bed for long.  The house was a tip and I spent most of the morning doing housework and copious amounts of washing.  We headed out to get a birthday card for grandad (my dad) and as it was lunchtime BB requested that we go to the GG for lunch so he could have his favourite pizza for lunch.  That seemed like a good idea. 

When we got home we had to rescue some of the washing that was tangled in the hedge – luckily it hadn’t blown away.   Later on (even though it was well past 12 o'clock, BB played an April fool on me - by telling me that ALL my washing had blown away!!  I then made a start on the ironing mountain.  I didn’t get through it all, but I have made a good impression on it. 

After the disaster of my last bunch of anemones, I saw some for half price this week and thought I would take a chance with them.  They are absolutely beautiful and so much better than the ones I bought from the local florist.  I spotted the sign in the extra today – I hope this makes a difference!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.