Clouds

BB and TT went off to BB’s football, while I did some baking for the cake stall at the jumble sale.  Once done, I sorted a few other bits and pieces out and then headed down to help with the final setting up. Before we knew it, the doors were open and the hordes descended!  As usual I was on the bric a brac stall with a couple of friends.  We did a roaring trade for a while, till it quietened down.  It never ceases to amaze me what people buy!  The first customers to bric a brac are always traders, who know the kinds of things they are after, but they, along with everyone else, want everything for nothing, which really annoys me, when we are not looking for much in the first place and we are raising money for the school.

By the end we had shifted a lot of stuff, but didn’t make as much money as last year.  I was pleased that a local charity that works with refugees took a lot of the things that were leftover away at the end.  It’s good that the stuff will go to people who really need it.

We were all weary by the time we got home.  BB watched a “new” DVD which he had bought at the jumble sale, TT cut the grass and did some digging and I was restless.  I eventually went for a  wee walk in the late afternoon sunshine.  We then had an Indian takeaway for tea.

Here’s a view from my walk.  I liked the clouds. The extra is my pulsatilla.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.