North Berwick Houses

It was a beautiful morning, so I decided to do the run I had planned to do last Sunday morning.  I risked going out without my usual multiple layers.  At one point I had to practically crawl into the hedge to let an enormous tractor past which completely filled the road.  Given there were road works at the end of the road, I am not sure how it will have managed to get past them.

TT finished digging the garden and found his gardening knife which has been long lost.  It must have fallen in the compost heap at some point.  Later in the afternoon BB suggested going to North Berwick.  It was busy, and we were very lucky to get a central parking space.  We had a lovely walk along the beach, and an ice cream from the Luca’s van.  We bumped into our neighbours just before TT went in search of seed tatties.  He didn’t get any! We had to pay a visit to the supermarket before we came home to enjoy a gin and tonic.

Here is a view over the rooftops of North Berwick towards Fife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.