Through The Train Window

I was up and out early as I had to get to Perth for a meeting.  Earlier in the week I saw a couple of weather forecasts that said Thursday was to be a really nice day.  I therefore didn’t expect to get soaked when I headed out to get my bus.  By the time I got to Edinburgh it was dry and sunny, and looked like it hadn’t even rained.  By the time my train got to Kirkcaldy it was wet again, but then by Perth it was dry.  Localised weather conditions!

I made it back to Edinburgh by mid-afternoon, and had about an hour in the office to hear the tales of the ridiculous situation the team had been dealing with in my absence, before I headed home.  I am off next week, so it was a good feeling when I walked out if the office!

BB was tired again after another busy day at holiday club.  BB and I watched some of the Ronnie Corbett tributes on TV earlier.  I remember watching The Two Ronnies when I was young – my dad loved it and laughed so much.

I took this view across the Forth to Edinburgh through the train window - I think the strange tint to the left is a reflection.  I had loads of work to do, but I do love the journey up the Fife coast, and you just can’t help looking out of the window.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.