Wind Blasted

I managed to get BB up and out early today, so I was on my normal train.  I had a busy morning and then I had my end year review in the afternoon.  It went OK, but I hate these things.  I’m glad that it is over for another year.  Although we were supposed to hear today, we are still waiting to hear who our new boss will be.  I have a very good idea who is probably the front runner -  I hope I am right.

We seem to have had all weathers today – wind, rain, sleet, hail, snow and sunshine.  Don’t you just love Scottish weather!  I had to rescue some broken daffodils when I got home – they join the broken tulip in a vase.

Three of us at work have sore throats and coughs – nothing serious, just more bugs doing the rounds.

I tried to get a few shots of my hellebores in the sunshine tonight – but it was so windy and so cold I couldn’t bear to be out long, even though it was sunny and bright.  Here’s one of the shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.