Someone Is Reading In My Bed

With TT being away I need two alarms to make sure I get up – otherwise there is a danger I would just sleep on.  Luckily I was up before the second alarm went off, so all was good until I tried to rouse BB.  He was fast asleep after his busy weekend, so I let him lie a bit longer and went for the slightly later train.  Work was busy, busy, busy.  Some good, some less good and some a little frustrating.  I had hoped to head out at lunchtime for a wander, but I ran out of time.  It didn’t help that all the clocks in the office are still an hour behind!

Two parcels awaited us on our return home.  One for BB – a nice surprise from his godmother, and one for me which I was expecting.

Someone is reading his new book in my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.