turn, turn, turn

Last Autumn Anniemay blipped the last few leaves on this Acer, before they fell. This morning the new leaves have begun to open. To everything there is a season…. And it makes my heart feel glad.

And on the subject of renewal (and based on the fact that I hang out with a lot of ageing musicians) … I offer this contribution to Scribbler’s poem a day challenge:

If I should wear an earring
Or start to grow my hair
Draw tattoos on my arms and legs
And tell you “I don’t care”

If I should wear a tee-shirt
The type without a sleeve
And skin tight leather trousers
And facial scrub from Yves

You won’t need my permission
Or power of a - ttorney
Just phone and get it over with
And throw away the key

Don’t let me choose a cardigan
That looks the same as yours
Or let me buy a caravan
To roam the great outdoors

Just let me grow old as I am
I’m fine - but for my hearing
Don’t let me grow a pony-tail
Don’t let me wear an earring

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.