Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Out of season...

Hogweed isn't really supposed to be in flower in April!!

This morning I went into Peterborough to return some clothes, and look for a couple of shirts and some jeans. The weather is still mild, but we are suffering from severe smog - the top of the Cathedral was almost lost in the murk. When I took Rosie for a lunchtime walk I could sense the pollution in the air - my eyes were sore, my nose itched and my chest felt hot. I don't suffer from asthma or any chest problems, so it must be awful for anyone who does.

This afternoon I was at a meeting of the committee of our local Wildlife Group. We were trying to sort out a programme of speakers for the autumn and winter - lots of good ideas that now need following up. As I drove home the smog seemed to have intensified.

I was supposed to be taking Alex out for some driving practice this evening, but something blew into his eye when he was out for a walk, and has left it very red and inflamed. We washed it out thoroughly using the eye bath and at the moment he has a patch over it - I just hope it feels better soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.