A finite sense of my infinite world

'A finite sense of my infinite world

There was a time when stepping
out of my very door
was akin to moving a mountain;
that is, it was impossible.
Waves of resolution and strike out the fall
lead me on to new waves of myself
so that the beach lies different everyday
in its shell engraved body
of gentle blues and washed out greys.
And I? oh I,
feel a finite sense of my infinite world
as I lay my head
to a world of possibility. '

Listening to London Grammar and if there's been a better song in the last 12 months than 'Wasting my younger years' I doubt it.

You know, we all face pure shit everyday but we all have a choice to plant a seed too. CC told me of someone who wrote that today. We like that and I , well I now plant a seed, for tomorrow a new tree will arise.

Love you all,

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.