It's Bin Rubbish Today!

Well...not that bad really, but I had to work with the photo ha ha ha.

It was the writing group this morning and with one thing and another I hadn't written anything. I was going to just turn up empty handed, but I woke up early and so I set to work and wrote a short story...Speed Dating for the Over Eighties. It was rough and ready but I was actually quite pleased with it. I could have just had a lie in though. There was another woman from the council who wanted to meet the group and see what we wanted from it and yadda yadda yadda....I sat through two hours of waffle that could have been sorted in half an hour...sigh.

I went to Tesco and then met Ellen for a cuppa in Costa and we caught up on all the gossip. I've been titivating my story and typing it up for the rest of the afternoon. Who knows what tomorrow will bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.