0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

♫ This moment is mine baby
This moment is so crazy
This moment is so amazing
I shine from all that waiting
Music is my life I'm craving
Party all night yeah we raving ♫


It’s been a hectic day and I didn’t manage to get into town till late in the afternoon, but now the days are longer it means that that is not such a problem anymore. It was however, very dull, overcast and very hazy - hardly any decent light around.

I met up with MrJohn at the Belgrave and after a quick chat headed into town. It wasn’t long till I spotted Hamza here walking towards us. I was unsure about to ask him at first, and I waited a good few moments before running after him.

Hamza told me he was a rapper in the field of Hip Hop, Bangra and R&B. He takes his influence/inspiration from 'Yo yo Honey Singh’ (I had to get him to write that down for me, I hadn’t a clue!), and was proud to announce that he had been recently signed to a label.

He was a quiet chap, very young, but clearly knew what he wanted to do and achieve so good luck to him. I asked him to send me some of his rap lyrics as an introduction to his picture, which he kindly did.



Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.