Wayfarer

By wayfarer

I, Flathead

Continuing my voyage though my melanoma.
I now have a crater on the top of my head, as if it was hit by a tiny meteor many years ago (Maybe that's what killed off my forest of hair). When I look in the mirror, I see a flat area instead of the usual dome. I'll have to get used to it.
The blue dressing was removed today and I've been told that I can stick my head under the shower - the first time since February 17th! Marianne will be pleased.
I don't have to put dressings on as it needs to dry. I did take a picture looking down on it which wasn't as gruesome as I expected - but still too gruesome for here.
I had to dash between hospitals today; Northampton for my glaucoma this morning and Kettering for my head this afternoon. I'm doing a repeat performance next week.
I'm also having a CT scan next week just to make sure that I'm clear, then I see the surgeon on the 24th and hopefully get the official okay to go back to work.
I've not spent so long in one place for thirty years - I've quite enjoyed it but it doesn't pay the bills.

My song (At least, the title is apt)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.