just sitting,

By justsitting

Birthday Party

Today was R's 4th birthday. She was very happy and her big sister was so lovely and has allowed R to be the centre of attention.

This morning my mum and dad came through and we all headed along to the school after lunch to see A in the school nativity, It was great, this is our first time at one of these and I was surprised how good it was.

I had to pick a load of wee girls from the nursery and bring them home for R's party. We all walked along the canal hand in hand. It was very sweet.

The party went well. Mrs Sitting is a star at organising the games and I hide away in the kitchen getting the food sorted. Although I did the bear hunt, which is a sure fire way to wind the littles one into a frenzy.

A great day for a birthday

Oh and I made the biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.