Happy

Today there was a wee girl in the house who added another candle to her cake. The day started with an excitment that was with her all day. After we got her big sister from school we had a wee party with 5friends, which always includes a few brothers and sisters, so I think 9 children. Wow, was it loud.

I had created a wee craft activity from toilet roll holders, and some cut out wings, feet, owls heads, teddy bear heads. but no crepe paper, I don't think they noticed. We had pin the tail on the donkey, pass the parcel, some singing and then then I did my usual rendition of the Bear Hunt, which has them all in a complete frenzy.

It was great and it was great when they left. :-)

Tonight we will clear the carnage and I am having a beer, listening to some quiet mellow tunes and maybe even read a book.

Oh, The photo is of the decorations that we put us for the girls birthdays along with lots of white fairy lights. It has become a standard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.