Memories

You know when you have that realisation that everything is changing and that nothing will be the same again? And you feel as if you are free-falling; unable to find stable, familiar ground?

Well, I've had that feeling today.

The guys came to pack up my belongings; not a vast amount when you think it's all that I own. They took it away, leaving an almost empty garage in their wake.

I wandered around the empty space after they had gone, just thinking and remembering. There have been a few tears today. There has been laughter. There has been fear. There has been hope.

Cousteau and I were reminiscing about when this little monkey came to live with us and there were more tears and there was more laughter.

“Cry. Forgive. Learn. Move on. Let your tears water the seeds of your future happiness.”

~Steve Maraboli~


I don't know who Steve Maraboli is, but these words touched me today when I read them.

Leaving is so bitter-sweet. I know that life will be good and I know that this is where God is sending me. I know that DB and I will get through the tough times together and that my friends here will get on with their lives and miss me less and less as time goes on. Doesn't stop the hurt from time to time though. Three more days and I'm off. Most of what needs to be done has been done.

Excited. Apprehensive. Happy. Sad.

That's one jumbled up little Barking at the moment!

Off to First Friday Mass. That always gives me the reboot I need.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.