Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Topsy Turvy

Here’s how it went today....I got to pick up all 4 grandkids from their (3) schools. First, Niklas and Oskar, then we have time to kill, so we go to the donut shop on the way to Tatum’s school and buy 6 donuts, only today they had a “special” going, if you buy 6 you get 6 free! Well how could one refuse? (they had too many donuts apparently) Then we go wait for Tatum’s school to be out and Nik throws baskets, Oskar waits by the door for T to come out as usual with her friend A, whom Oskar has brought a donut. (He’s very sweet and thoughtful) Then we 4 all troop into Fiona’s school who is delighted to see us (mainly Oskar). Then home for milkshakes and general sloth for not long when H has to take Nik and Oskar to meet their Dad at Nik’s basketball clinic. (H is still sick, but managed that part) so Fiona has me playing school - (If I play with the toys when I’m supposed to be resting, the teacher takes my stuffy away (!) or puts her leg on me so I don’t move.! Hummm.) ) I get to choose only one book to read. There is a lot of activity, cutting paper with the paper cutter, stamping, taping pictures all around, brushing all the walls with my beautiful big paintbrushes, etc etc etc...while T does her homework. She showed us her map, flag and classy brochure for the imaginary country Ocelotland, that she is creating... Pizza ( and hummus and strawberries) for dinner, and after dinner there is always dancing or a roll on the floor. All I could do by then is sit in my chair and click the camera. (well, OK, I did sit on the floor) And let them choose the blip. So here tis. I almost turned it upside down - it’s interesting that way. Then I take them home so H can relax.(like, go to bed. :-)) I have to hand it to their parents who have this activity after a whole day of work every day..(.Of course they ARE just a bit younger)... We like to help them out when we can...and these kids are very fun!! But now I’m off to bed as well.........:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.