Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

What's happening to the neighborhood?

There used to be a small 100 year old craftsman home where this monstrosity apodment now stands, almost complete. I wish I had the old picture.. This was the first one to be built without any input from the Eastlake neighborhood, which is now on it and there are proceedings against others .. 43 bedrooms, NO PARKING provided. Supposedly the city can get away with this if there is close by bus service. 2 doors away from the neighborhood elementary school. One kitchen for every 7 bedrooms, or something like that. I think they are going to appeal to people who live outside Seattle and commute to South Lake Union Amazon.com. as a place to stay during the week. I read something about one in another neighborhood by a resident who said there is never anyone in the kitchen. Yuppies eating out all the time?? I understand the need for densification in this city but there has to be a better solution!

At least there is a nice flowering something tree and blue sky in the picture!

It’s not quite on my onestreet so I can’t tag it so....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.