Cupid

My entry for day 4 of Chantler's Shakespeare challenge and my poem a day for the National Poem Writing Month which I learned about from Scribbler's entry. I'm going to try to write a poem every day relating to the challenge topic in some way (am I mad?? It's hard enough coming up with a photo!!). I'm a mathematician so poetry and words don't come easy, although I do love both and I like a challenge........or two.

The Randomness of Love

Cupid’s bow
Pulls golden arrows
Golden arrows leave the bow
Through the air
Land anywhere
another pair
Smitten!!!

I think my poem is saying the exact opposite to Igor's. It must be true that opposites attract!!

If you want to read yesterday's and the day before's poems, I have just posted them on the relevant days.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.