The Wyrd sisters

Witches:
Double, double, toil and trouble
Fire burn and cauldron bubble

Macbeth:
How now, you secret, black and midnight hags
What is’t you do?

Macbeth, Act 4, Scene 1

This is our new firepit having it’s inaugural fire and looking very like the Wyrd sister’s cauldron.

My witchy poem for the National Poem Writing Month

Call it magic
If you will
Or even Witchcraft
Better still
I didn’t mean to fall in love
No way, no sir
I’d had enough

Call it magic
If you will
Or even Witchcraft
Better still
You came along with eye of newt
And pickled toad
(You looked so cute)

Call it magic
If you will
Or even Witchcraft
Better still
I didn’t mean to fall so hard
The spell you cast
A real trump card

Call it magic
If you will
Or even Witchcraft
Better still
I promise we’ll remain as one
At least until
The spell is gone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.