Jack James

By JackJames

This fog seems to be in no mood to abate - it was even foggy inside our flat, there is literally nowhere for any moisture to go.

Up with a slight hangover after last night, but nothing that a fried breakfast couldn't fix. I was, however, jealous of the breakfast that Sean and Meg had made for themselves - a feast of crepes, fruits and yoghurt that would make anyone crave it. By this point, however, I was full of baked beans and was nursing a cup of coffee in the hope that it might stop the headache that would inevitably develop.

It didn't, though it might have helped - but I headed out into the murk to get some painkillers. I This shot does a good job of summing up the atmosphere - it feels like dead air as it's so still. The mist dumbs the sounds, and this small part of the Edinburgh cityscape was isolated from all the others.

Train home to Bath. 7 hours, though treated myself to 1st class to make it a little more bearable. Ends up being about £10 more expensive - not too bad, really, given the length of the journey. I can't wait for home comforts - a bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.