Jack James

By JackJames

A wonderful day walking around London with Tom, discovering nooks and crannies that I didn't know existed. The weather helped - glorious sunshine, all day.

Started out with a trip along the canal from Paddington to see Theo, who was just down from Edinburgh. We met up in little venice for a coffee, had a nice wee chat and then went our separate ways - me and Tom to meet up with Becky (pictured) and Theo to write an essay in the Library. Poor Theo!

After a lovely lunch in Bloomsbury, me and Tom pottered about, pottered into the British Museum before swiftly pottering out again because of the intolerable crowds. Though it did mean that I could dump my huge bag in the cloakroom.

Ended up in a lovely courtyard cafe in UCL, watching the world go by and drinking iced coffee. London isn't so bad when you've got spaces like this - though I suppose it take you a while to find them.

Back to Tom and Becky's house for dinner, overlooking Canada Water and Canary Wharf, before a pint on the pub-boat, the 'wibbly-wobbly'. It lived up to it's name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.