Jack James

By JackJames

Horrible early start to get to Kings Cross in time for the eurostar. Ended up arriving about an hour before the train - good, as I missed rush hour, but I also missed breakfast. Picked up an egg muffin and a coffee, which made me feel a little ill.

Got the eurostar on my own, as the train with Poppy and Megs was more expensive. I ended up getting to Paris 30 mins before them, and had a nice wonder around Gare du Nord before the arrived. I even bumped into an old friend from school at the station! Strange, small world.

Walked to pick up keys to our apartment, then metro, coffee pit stop, and them we dumped bags and settled in. Beautiful sun here in Paris too. Looks like it's shaping up to be a good week!

Nice long walk around Père Lachaise and on along the 'planted highway', an old raised railway that has been made into a lovely flowered and treed walkway.

It took us to the Bois De Vincennes, where we sat and sunbathed by the lake.

Amazing to think we were in London this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.