Life with K.C.

By KC

Pigeon?

A few days ago I looked out of the kitchen window & saw an unusual bird in the garden. I thought to myself it's a shame I can't get a Playmobil person out there to Blip. I saw it yesterday again & thought it likes our garden. Today Mr KC said you know we've got a bird in our garden that can't fly & is stuck there? My heart sank. I went out to see him, he looked at me & I Blipped him. I gave him some bread but he wasn't interested. I then rang the RSPCA who were great. The nice boy said that he would give me a reference & I could take him to my local vets, then if he needed more treatment they would call them. Local vets said bring him in although there may not be much we can do. So I got a box out & went to pick up twins, Mr KC was going to take him to the vets. I got home & Mr KC said the bird had gone, he couldn't find him anywhere. I said 'He flew away?' Mr KC thinks a bird of prey got him. There are no feathers in our garden so my theory is he flew away and there is a happy ending......


(Rosie is a house cat at the moment so she didn't eat him!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.