Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Not My Worst Kingfisher Blip!

Actually, it isn't my worst kingfisher blip! But close!

A bit of a frantic morning as we try to fit luggage, wheelchair, bed linen, food and drink into the car leaving space for five adults. OK, the slow cooker can't come with us!

We are setting off for our first week this year on our narrowboat, Solace. Aboard will be me, The Man (Jerra), The Mother (FredaH), #2 Daughter (katkatkat) and her partner ( a lapsed blipper, but good at "seeing" the shot).

Unlike other self-catering holidays, we won't have a car to go and do food shopping and the canal may not pass a village for days so certain provisions have to be packed.

An uneventful trip, our side of the M6, down to Great Haywood Marina in Staffordshie. We arrived about 2.30 pm. This gave us chance to pick up a few things at the nearby farm shop and to get underway and down up the canal before dusk.

We turned off the Trent & Mersey onto the Staffs & Worcs and it was on this bit that I was delighted to see a kingfisher. I was especially delighted that it was in the frame!

At this point I haven't got the laptop out and am blissfully unaware that I won't be able to get on line until my return home a week today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.