Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Day 2 Walton Bridge

Woke up to a lovely day, nice and dry, well it was for all but G, who mis-judged getting off the boat at a lock and fell into the canal! The Mother and I spent the morning sat out on the fore deck and it was such a nice day we had lunch outdoors.

My afternoon was spent in a frustrated state when I realised Vodafone had changed their policy about the use of their Internet dongles and I needed to register it. That was the only Internet access they would allow me. I couldn't get the system to work and when I did manage to speak to someone we went into a lock and I lost mobile reception. I spent a couple of hours tearing my hair out and yelling at a recorded message giving me instructions I couldn't follow.

Katkatkat told me to forget it and enjoy my holiday!

Mooring for the night near some foxholes made me forget the Internet and set the camera up. We did actually see one of the foxes at dusk.

I'm ever hopeful that before the holiday is over I will get a better kingfisher blip than yesterday's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.