Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Day 3 Kat at Wightwick Lock

I was awoken at 6am by a text from The Mate who usually holidays with us saying I should be up drinking tea because it was really 7.00am!

As always when we are away, the most important thing on a Sundays is finding somewhere to moor where there might be a shop within walking distance sensible walking distance from the boat so I can get The Mother her Sunday Telegraph. She won't settle without it! Kat and G did the walking I had another day of doing very, very little.

I'm still unwinding!

But, hey! I'm still going up and down boat many times a day, handing out cups of tea, coping with whose mug is whose and using four different tea-whitening agents!

We moored rather early tonight and Kat and I had a walk to study the routine for operating the short flight of locks ready for tomorrow morning.

In the shot is a little blue Lumix P&S that Kat & G have set up on the foredeck to take photos every 5 minutes of the journey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.