My Day

I started off sulking, I really didn't feel well enough to go out for my run again today. I fear I may have reached the limit my body can take. I am so very tired, but I am also very stubborn so I haven't given up yet.

I decided that I needed to do something and get off the sulking train I thought bringing some spring into the house would be a start so I snipped off some forsythia, on my way down the garden I discovered that our abandoned wildlife pond has frog spawn.

We started digging it last year but then the rain came and it kept filling up before we could finished the digging and getting the liner in. I am hoping to save as much as I can and get the liner in this weekend - I'm going on the premise of we haven't lost the house yet so I'm not giving up hope.

Then I decided muffins were definitely on the menu so I whipped some up and had a lovely afternoon tea with the little bunnies. Kirk had nana and magic had raspberries, though they both did think the muffin looked rather interesting.

Then I ticked off another job and got the veg seeds planted - my general approach to gardening is it can go one of two ways. Fingers crossed. While I played with compost Mr Mouse took Ferd for his walk. Ferd enjoyed a lovely swim and came back looking like bog dog.

Debating an early dinner and then early to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.