Ferd

Thank you for your lovely comments over the last few days.

I am ok I was suffering from post exertional malaise so just an ME thing and needed rest.

And Ferd well you would even know he was poorly last night, Mr Mouse and me on the other hand got limited sleep. We managed to get an earlier appointment at the vet and he had a full health check complete with farting in the vets face as she was checking his tummy. He has been given a full clean bill of health. We had some photos to show her of his odd behaviour and with that evidence and our detailed account of his behaviour it's narrowed down erm well pretty much what I expected , so it's either a slipped disc, impinged nerve, pulled muscle or a fit. Initially I ruled out fit as he was following me with his eyes but Mr Mouse said he couldn't do that at the weekend when he had the first funny episodes.

So what happens now we have to keep a close eye on him, he had some metacam today (we are working on the principle of inflammation somewhere) we have an appointment pre booked for tomorrow if we need it and if possible we need to film the next one though fingers crossed there won't be a next time.

But he is even more bouncy this afternoon so I think I will ask for some metacam to put in the first aid cupboard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.